Silence, Obstacles, and the World Series

I haven’t posted in a little over a month, which is disappointing as I had convinced myself I would post something, at least a line or a quote, everyday. But then life happened, and I nearly forgot I had a blog. Yikes. So for that, I apologize. I have been slammed with work and distractions. And most importantly, postseason baseball. *GASP* Why yes, I do follow a sport other than swimming. No, I don’t know how I find the time; I choose not to question it and mess up the space-time continuum and cause the unraveling of all that is. And good grief, what a ride it’s been. I’m a Cardinals fan, born and raised. Once again, we’ve managed to put ourselves in elimination situations and have somehow made it. Coming back from 6-0 to win? Craziness. But the Cardinals just won’t give up. Albert who? (I’ll refrain from ranting about that…) Image

What a ride. Cardinal nation is the best. These are the craziest guys ever.

Image

Probably the greatest picture of all time

So there you have it, a post that’s not about swimming on a swimming blog. Fingers crossed. #12in12

“You just can’t beat the person who won’t give up.” ~Babe Ruth

 

Whaddya think?

